Vermarc-Teams with 18 victories at the start of the openings weekend

The openings weekend of the new cycling season is coming and it is time to look how the teams prepared themselves.  With already 70 days of cycling done, the Omega Pharma-Quickstep team takes the lead with 10 victories in the list of the pro teams.  Lotto-Belisol is in 5th place with 6 victories...

Zdenek Stybar is the new World Champion cyclocross!!

Zdenek Stybar became the new World Champion cyclocross in Hoogerheide in The Netherlands last Sunday. The Tsjech and Sven Nys gave us a very exciting final. The two of them made the race and wouldn’t want to give up despite some slippers and despite the fatigue. Stybar ‘s start was excellent...

Sven Nys became in very impressive way the new Belgian champion on Sunday. After a one man show he received the Belgian champion jersey on the podium for the 9th time. Nys left the others behind in the 3rd round and didn’t look back. Rob Peeters (Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace) became second... Read more →

An excellent performance from our Belgian athletes on the European championship in Belgrade.  Pieter-Jan Hannes has won the titel in the category U21 and Isaac Kimili took the silver medal in the category of the juniors.  The seniors also did a good performance: 3 runners in the top ten and a... Read more →

Lotto Belisol is busy preparing the 2014 season. With ten riders leaving and nine newcomers the team will be partly different in the upcoming cycling year. That’s why there was chosen for a restyling of the shirt and the team will have a new look! Most important aim of the design was to refer to... Read more →