Nys for the 9th time Belgian champion

Nys for the 9th time Belgian champion

Sven Nys became in very impressive way the new Belgian champion on Sunday. After a one man show he received the Belgian champion jersey on the podium for the 9th time.

Nys left the others behind in the 3rd round and didn’t look back. Rob Peeters (Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace) became second and Bart Wellens (Telenet Fidea Cycling Team) ended in third place.

In the category U21 it was Jens Adams who won the Belgian title. The cyclist of Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace was able to keep Tom Aerts behind him. Former Belgian champion Laurens Sweeck completed the podium with his bronze medal.

Defender of the Belgian title and favourite Laura Verdonschot won the title for the second time in the girls youth category. Driessche won the silver medal and newcomer Jara Noël took the bronze medal.

Yentl Bekaert (Avia-Crabbé-Westhoekteam) became the Belgian champion in the category of the newcomers, Arno Debeir became second and Florian Vermeersch became third.

Comments are closed.